Skip to main content

BackBeat SoundSystem Archives - Hong Kong Ping Pong

Beating The Crates 11/04/11

By Beating The Crates No Comments

Todays show is now up for streaming on mixcloud and for download in the NSB Radio Archive.


01: Fab Samperi – Listen Up
02: Tanya Stephens vs Bison – It’s a Pity (Dunks Edit)
03: Dub Kweli – Your Gospel
04: Aldo Vanucci – Dat Good
05: Palov & Mishkin – Jack The Nose
06: Jay Z vs Arrested Development – Bonnie & Clyde
07: M.O.P – Ante Up (Moneyshot Boot)
08: Jstar – Regulate Rock
09: Harry J Allstars ft Q Tip – Liquidator (Hansi Edit)
10: Tipper – Learning Is Remembering
11: Beat Vandals – Woo HA!
12: Jpod – Hobblestone (ft Dynamic)
13: Mos Dub – History Town
14: Shy FX ft Donae’o – Raver (Dj Wood Remix)
15: Teddy Presberg – Juicy
16: JiggyJoe – Shy Guy Never Lie
17: Niles Phillips – Watcha’ Doin?
18: Bombasta Estero – (Bobby C Sound TV Rmx)
19: Fab Samperi – In The River (Ursula 1000 Remix)
20: Basement Freaks – The Balkan Jam
21: Krafty Skillz – Chic Party Banger
22: Johnny Pluse – Skanky Bitch (Funkanomics Rmx)
23: Backbeat Soundsystem – Old Friend Of Mine (Pimpsoul vs HKPP)
24: Tape Loops – Never Do That (Parker Rmx)
25: HKPP – Unknown
26: Normski – My People Funk
27: B-Side – Right Here
28: DJ Yoda & Nick Thayer – Toot It Up (Remix)
29: Rockit vs Jay Z vs Dizzee (B-Side remix)
30: Dancefloor Outlaws – Magic Badness Ride
31: Queen vs Miami Project – Another One Bites The Dust (A.Skillz Remix)
32: Sard Boogie – Take Me High (Electro Boogie Funk Re-Edit)
33: Dj Yoda & Herve – Eva (Remix)
34: Deekline & Dustin Hulton – Whip It (Neighbour Mix)

Pimpsoul – Lets Do It EP Sampler ft HKPP

By Blog No Comments

Pimpsoul – Lets Do It Ep – sampler by Bombstrikes

That’s right PingPong fans the collaboration we did with our very good friend Mr Steve Pimpsoul, ooh what… 18 months ago, will finally be seeing the light of day.

‘Get Original’ (which has a cheeky cameo from Darren Kendall of BackBeat SoundSystem fame) will be featuring on ‘Pimpsoul – Lets Do It EP’ which is due to drop on April 11th on the mighty Bombstrikes Records, pressed on to some of those black shiny plastic discs about 12″ in diameter, a digital release will be following along at a later date, which will have a bonus track graced with the amazing vocal talents of the lovely Claire.G.

MC Shureshock lends his flow to the title track and the Basement Freaks serve up something rather special on remix duties and to top it all off it even features a Dub for those who prefer things on a more instrumental tip.

Pretty goddamn sexual we hope you’ll agree! x